President & CEO

Group Partners

Visiting Group Partners

  • Tyler Bosmeny

    Tyler Bosmeny was the co-founder and CEO of Clever (S12), which lets students and teachers access all of their learning software in one place. 60% of students in the US log into Clever regularly. In 2021, Clever was acquired for $500M. Tyler graduated from Harvard and has a BA in Applied Math and an MA in Statistics.

  • Wayne Crosby

    Wayne Crosby was the co-founder of Zenter (W07), the collaborative presentation product that was acquired by Google and turned into Google Slides. Wayne also founded Humu, a product that uses behavioral science and machine learning to help teams at large enterprises achieve greater happiness and better performance, and OrgOrg, which builds tools to help small businesses and organizations run more efficiently.

  • David Lieb

    David Lieb was previously the co-founder and CEO of Bump (S09), which was acquired by Google in 2013 and evolved into what is now Google Photos. Before Bump, Dave was a researcher in the Stanford AI Lab and a software engineer at Texas Instruments. He holds EE/CS degrees from Princeton and Stanford and finished ½ an MBA at Chicago Booth before dropping out to start Bump.

  • Emmett Shear

    Emmett Shear was co-founder and CEO of Twitch, the massively popular live streaming service that began its life as (W07). Twitch was acquired by Amazon in 2014, with Emmett staying on as Twitch's CEO until he stepped away from the role in 2023. He graduated from Yale University in 2005 with a degree in computer science.

  • Nate Smith

    Nate Smith was the co-founder and CEO/CTO of Lever (S12), an all-in-one system that helps companies handle the talent recruiting process. Lever was acquired by Employ Inc. in 2021. Before starting Lever, Nate was a Product Manager on Google Search and Google Analytics, and he authored the JavaScript application framework DerbyJS. Nate graduated from Olin College of Engineering with a degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering.


  • Trevor Blackwell
    Founder, Retired

    Trevor Blackwell is a roboticist who in 2007 built the first dynamically balancing biped robot. He has published papers on congestion control in high speed wide area networks, signalling protocol architecture, and file system performance. He has a BEng from Carleton, and a PhD in Computer Science from Harvard.

  • Paul Graham
    Founder, Retired

    Paul Graham is the author of On Lisp (1993), ANSI Common Lisp (1995), and Hackers & Painters (2004). In 1995, he and Robert Morris started Viaweb, the first SaaS company, which in 1998 became Yahoo Store. In 2002 he discovered a simple spam filtering algorithm that inspired the current generation of filters. He has an AB from Cornell and a PhD in Computer Science from Harvard.

  • Jessica Livingston
    Founder, Retired

    Jessica Livingston was previously VP of marketing at investment bank Adams Harkness, where she managed an award-winning rebranding of the company. She is the author of Founders at Work (2007), a book of interviews with startup founders. She has a BA in English from Bucknell.

  • Robert Morris
    Founder, Retired

    Robert Morris is a professor of computer science at MIT, where he is a member of the PDOS group. He has published extensively on wireless networks, distributed operating systems, and peer-to-peer applications. In 1988 his discovery of buffer overflow first brought the Internet to the attention of the general public. He has an AB and PhD in Computer Science from Harvard.


  • Elizabeth Akman
    Batch Director
  • Lauren Goldberg
    Executive Assistant
  • Pegah Saki Payne
    Executive Assistant
  • Martina Tokosova Rivas
    Executive Assistant
  • Lindsay Selvitelle
    Director of Events

Application Operations

  • Eve Bouffard
    Application Operations, Associate
  • Sean Pennino
    Product Engineer


  • Regan Bell
    Product Engineer
  • Doug Duhaime
    Product Engineer
  • Josh France
    Product Engineer
  • Jared Hobbs
    Product Engineer
  • Zach Kamran
    Product Lead
  • Casey Muller
    Product Engineer
  • Mark Thurman
    Head of Infrastructure and Security
  • Danny Walcoff
    Lead Designer

Post Batch

  • Eric Bakan
    Head of Data
  • Katherine Bernstein
    Product Engineer
  • Gaby Caliendo
    Alumni Community Manager
  • Ryan Choi
    Head of Alumni Relations
  • Jon Levy
    Managing Director, Partnerships
  • Arnav Sahu
  • Chris Simon
    Data & Community Analyst
  • Frank Stratton
    Product Engineer


  • Joseph Borges-Santos
    Legal Analyst
  • Nicole Cadman
    General Counsel, Early Stage
  • Otice Carder
    Legal Analyst
  • Mitch Duncombe
    Legal Counsel
  • Gaby Kapp
    Legal Counsel
  • Carolynn Levy
    Managing Director, Legal
  • Brigid McCurdy
    Senior Legal Counsel
  • Nick McMullan
    Legal Analyst
  • Micah Morgan
    Legal Analyst
  • Alex Petersen
    Associate General Counsel
  • Angela Prochnow
    Legal Operations & Innovation Program Manager
  • Tommy Szalasny
    Legal Counsel
  • Tasnim Thakur
    Legal Analyst
  • Shirley Truy
    Legal Operations Specialist


  • Allison Bryan
    Senior Accounting Manager
  • Jess Burns
    Tax Manager
  • Celia Cheung
    Senior Controller
  • Logan Clayson
    Senior Fund Accountant
  • Trevor Goddard
    Senior Fund Accountant
  • Irina Lukashuk
    Business Analyst
  • Emily Manashi
    Accounting Manager
  • Eliana Moorer
    Finance Coordinator
  • Kirsty Nathoo
    Managing Director, Finance
  • Yna Ortega
    Fund Accounting Manager
  • Verena Prescher
    Senior Director of Finance
  • Esther Schwyter
    Fund Account Manager
  • Anji Song
    Fund Controller
  • Shaun Weber
    Director of Tax
  • Shellie Wong
    Fund Accounting Manager


  • Lindsay Amos
    Senior Director of Communications
  • Zach Both
    Video and Content Lead
  • Joan DeGennaro
    Operations Manager
  • Greg Kumparak
    Editorial Content Manager
  • Kat Mañalac
    Managing Outreach Officer
  • Ryan Loughlin
    Senior Video Producer
  • Steven Pham
    Online Community Director

HR and Workplace

  • Renée Beck
    Chief of Staff
  • Adele Gower
    Workplace Operations Manager
  • Renee Mars
    Head of HR and Workplace
  • Sophia Mayol
    Office Manager
  • Tatyana Veremyova
    Director of Payroll & Benefits


  • Luther Lowe
    Head of Public Policy

Hacker News

  • Daniel Gackle
    Hacker News